Home   Registration Form   Contact us     فارسی
Ahwazi Award جوایز اهوازی و انجمن علوم اعصاب

Ahwazi Young Investgator Award, was founded by َ"Iranian Neuroscience Society" with financial support of "Iranain Council for Cognitive Science and Technnologies",  with the aim of encouraging the young researchers, appreciation their efforts, and preparing a frindly scientific atmosphere  to exchange their knowledge and experiences. The name of award was taken from the name of  Iranain great physician and psychologist, Ali-ibn-al Abbas al-Majusi (Ahwazi, died 982-994), also known as Masoudi or Latinaized as "Haly Abbas", most famous for the Kitab-al-Maliki, or "Complete Book of Medical Art", his text book in medicine and psychology.

This anuual awrad was dedicated to elected young researchers below 35 Y/O during BCNC congress. In 2018, 3 prominent  researchers with outstanding help in solving domestic problems or  prominent translational value of their work, will be awarded in five main domains of: Cellular and Molecular; Behavioral; Cognitive; Clinical; and Computational Neuroscience.

The sacretary of Ahwazi Award, Mirshahram Safari, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, direct the scientific reviewing process of nominate resarchers by  Award Board of Review. 

Secretary: Ali Shahbazi, PhD.  Iran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Lecturs: Sakineh Alijanpour, PhD.  University of Gonbade-kavous, Golestan, Iran

Posters: Arash Zare Sadeghi, PhD. Iran University of Medcial Sciences, Tehran, Iran 


       Call for Abstract

Username :
Password :
  Forgot Password!
Registration Abstract Submission Guideline Congress workshops list Congress Introduction
About Iran
  • 11
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Please enter your email to receive newsletter
Visits statistics
Contact Us
Today 447
Month 40414
Total Visits 367173
Telefax: +98 88249775
Email: info@Bcnc.ir